Fiona Grant Highland Romances

Series 1: Romance in the Highlands

Series 2: Brides of the Highlands

Series 3: Highland Heroes

“My Christmas Highlander” Stories

3 enchanting novellas: Highland romance at Christmas!

Highlander Boxed Sets

Join the Fiona Grant Readers’ Group!

Get your welcome gift of 3 Highlander stories, news of new releases and special deals

About Fiona Grant

The world of medieval Scotland in the rugged Highlands has always appealed to me. Many years ago I stayed up late reading Diana Gabaldon’s CROSS STITCH, and all that followed!

Years later, when the series of novels starting with CROSS STITCH made it to the small screen as OUTLANDER, it came to life all over again. I’ve read every book in the series and eagerly look forward to each season of the story on the screen—the highs, the lows, the sacrifices made by both men and women, the warfare… I could go on!

And of course, there’s the wonderful film BRAVEHEART… who couldn’t love the story of William Wallace?

If you delve into history you’ll find that life in medieval Scotland was very hard, and some of the most wonderful people met with all kinds of challenges. I like to explore ‘what might have been’ in my books—both romantically and in the many skirmishes that took place!

I happily create strong heroines and stalwart heroes, and try to give them a happy ending—but they may suffer greatly while getting there!

I hope you get as much enjoyment from reading their stories as much as I did creating them.